What are Chakras?

The word 'Chakra' translates to 'wheel' and refers to the wheels of energy throughout the body. There are 7 different energies located along the head, neck and spine that are thought to be spinning disks that are aligned, and they each correspond to specific organs as well as physical, emotional, psychological, and spiritual states of being and influence all areas of your life. These vortexes of energy cannot be seen by the human eye, but they can be felt and sensed with intuition, and are our vital life force, keeping us vibrant, healthy and alive. For our chakras to function at their best, they need to stay open, or balanced. If a chakra gets blocked or become unbalanced, you may experience emotional or physical problems relating to those particular chakras.

What energies are held in a chakra?

Chakras are made up of energies from our feelings, actions, thoughts, memories and experiences. The energies are stored in the chakras and the healing energy 'prana' is released to effect our present and future mindset, actions, behaviour and emotions. Prana is the ultimate pure healing energy that keeps us happy, healthy and vibrant, it influences our behaviours and actions which in turn influence our life, such as relationships, work, health etc. Keeping the chakras open and aligned allows more prana energy to flow through them.

 The 7 Main Chakras

There are 7 main chakras that start at the base of the spine and extend to the crown of the head. Each chakra effects and controls specific areas of energy in the body which in turn effect the energy in your emotional and physical being. The 7 mains chakras and the energies they effect: -

The Root Chakra

Mulhadara is located at the base of the spine, and is the chakra associated with the foundation for life and our basic needs. When open and balanced, the root chakra makes us feel grounded and offers us stability, security and makes us feel safe and fearless.

The Sacral Chakra

Svadhisthana is loacted just below the navel area of the spine, and is the chakra associated with sexual and creative energy. This chakra houses our emotions, passions and pleasures. When open and balanced, the sacral chakra makes us more friendly, passionate and fulfilled and gives us feelings of wellness, abundance and joy.

The Solar Plexus Chakra

Manipura is located in the ribcage area of the spine, and is the chakra associated with control, confidence and self esteem. This chakra is the source of our personal power. When open and balanced, the solar plexus chakra makes us more empowered, giving us more willpower and making us more committed and confident.

The Heart Chakra

Anahata is the connection between matter and spirit. It is located at the heart and is the middle of the chakras, uniting the lower chakras of matter with the upper chakras of spirit. The heart chakra is spiritual, but serves as a bridge between our mind, body and spirit, and is the chakra associated with love, compassion and connection. When open and balanced you will be awakened to spiritual awareness and forgiveness, and your good vibrations will be infectious and contagious.

The Throat Chakra

Vishuddha is located in the neck of the spine, and is the chakra associated with our ability to communicate verbally and speaking our highest truth. When open and balanced, the throat chakra enables us to fully listen as well as express ourselves clearly.

The Third Eye Chakra

Ajna is located between the eyes, and is the chakra associated with our intuition and the ability to tap into it. It serves as a bridge between you and the outside world. When open and balanced you will be able to listen to your gut feelings, gut through and illusions or drama and see the clear picture.

The Crown Chakra

Sahasrara, also known at the thousand petal lotus, is located at the crown of the head, and is the chakra associated with enlightenment and spiritual connection to ourselves, others and the universe. This chakra plays a role in your life's purpose and when open and balanced you will have a sense of undivided and all expanded pure awareness and consciousness. 

The Importance of the 7 Main Chakras

The 7 spinning disks of energy correspond to the nerves and major organs in each area of the body, as well as our emotions and psychological being. It is essential to keep all 7 chakras open and aligned to keep the energy spinning and flowing, allowing the prana to flow freely. Anyone with a blockage will have their energy flows restricted, which in turn will restrict them emotionally and physically. You can practice opening and aligning the chakras through yoga, meditation, visualisation, journaling, reiki and crystal healing.

More blogs coming soon about recognising blocked chakras and also how to open chakras.

We have some beautiful chakra and energy products at LoveSoul...

All of our products are vegan and eco friendly! We also plant a tree and donate to charity with every item purchased!


Our Best Sellers

Hinterlassen Sie einen Kommentar

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Kommentare vor der Veröffentlichung freigegeben werden müssen

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. Read about how we use cookies in our Privacy Policy. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Accept Cookies

You have successfully subscribed!

This email has been registered

Fragen Sie einen Experten